“As You Find Me”

Posted on

Back in the fall of 2020, a dear friend of mine passed away. Jimmy Carroll pastored Journey Church here in Raleigh, a church with significant impact far beyond the walls of their building. He was a man of incredible passion and vision, a great preacher and teacher, a skilled organizer and most of all a shepherd to his family and his church!

With hundreds of others, I joined a gathering to celebrate his life and legacy. Many stories from many speakers reminded me of what the Lord can do with an available and gifted servant like Jimmy. But the focus of the entire service was on Christ and the power of His gospel of grace. I hope you find this song as powerful as I have. It is excerpted from the video of the service but in spite of my limitations as a video editor, I believe this recording does something to capture the moment. Jimmy was honored indeed…and His Savior was exalted and glorified.

I have listened and watched scores of times and been blessed every time. In fact, after I post this, I fully intend to watch it again!

Josh Via and the Journey Church Worship Team, Raleigh, NC

One thought on ““As You Find Me”

    Larry said:
    January 29, 2021 at 8:44 am

    Good hearing from you David. I appreciate your faithfulness.

Leave a comment